THE BIG PAYOFF

A WEBINAR SUMMIT ON GETTING MORE OUT OF LIFE

June 12-14, 2017

ABOUT THE SUMMIT

Working in tech means a sizable salary and endless flexibility: It's the ultimate freedom. Our three-day summit focuses on how to navigate your big payoff, from managing your money to navigating those lifestyle perks like working from home, making a schedule that works for you, and being your own boss.

YOU'LL LEARN:

  • Why you need to invest in yourself and your future
  • How to launch your freelance career
  • The lifestyle perks that come with a tech career
  • How to finally find that work/life balance

THE NEXT WEBINAR WILL START IN:

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

OUR SPEAKERS

SALLIE KRAWCHECK

CO-FOUNDER & CEO, ELLEVEST

SARON YITBAREK

FOUNDER, CODENEWBIE & CODELAND 

BARBARA STANNY

FINANCIAL EXPERT, SPEAKER & AUTHOR

MILENA BERRY

CO-FOUNDER & CEO, POWERTOFLY

ALLISON ESPOSITO

FOUNDER, TECH LADIES

SARAH DOODY

UX DESIGNER, SPEAKER & EDUCATOR

SHARON FEDER

CHIEF CONTENT OFFICER, THE MUSE

JENNIFER DZIURA

FOUNDER, GETBULLISH & BULLISH CONFERENCE

AMANDA STEINBERG

FOUNDER & CEO, DAILYWORTH & WORTHFM

LINDA LACINA

MANAGING EDITOR, ENTREPRENEUR.COM

THE SCHEDULE


MONDAY, JUNE 12


  • 9:00AM PST / 12:00PM EST

The Future Is Bright: Why You Need to Invest In Yourself

Not sure why you should invest in your future—or how to even think about beginning? Sallie Krawcheck, CEO and Co-Founder of Ellevest, is here to demystify the process.

Presented by: Sallie Krawcheck, Ellevest


  • 1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST

Personal Finance 101

Your tech career allows you to make more money. Great! Now what? Financial expert Barbara Stanny will walk you through the basics of how to manage your new-found money.

Presented by: Barbara Stanny


TUESDAY, JUNE 13


  • 10:00AM PST / 1:00PM EST

Running Your Own Business Like a Boss

A huge benefit of a tech career is freelancing. Here’s what you need to know about negotiating as a freelancer, managing a business, and being in charge.

Presented by: Jennifer Dziura, Get Bullish and BullCon; Linda Lacina, Entrepreneur.com; and Saron Yitbarek, CodeNewbie & Codeland


WEDNESDAY, JUNE 14


  • 10:00AM PST/1:00PM EST

The Perks Beyond the Paycheck

Sure, tech comes with a big paycheck, but what about the other benefits? The lifestyle perks in tech are serious. 

Presented by: Milena Berry, Power to Fly; Sarah Doody, The UX Notebook and author of How To Think Like A Designer; Allison Esposito, Tech Ladies; and Sharon Feder, The Muse


  • 11:30AM PST/2:30PM EST

A Career in Tech = Freedom

A tech career is one that’s full of freedom—freedom to set your hours, your workstyle, and your own path in life. WorthFM’s Amanda Steinberg talks about what a career in tech gave her.

Presented by: Amanda Steinberg, WorthFM & DailyWorth and author of Worth It

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING 

coder denise

Skillcrush delivers again! Thanks for the awesome Summit! @addabjork @randlebrowning @Skillcrush #dreamjobsummit

@coder_denise

I really enjoyed & loved the webinar! I feel much more confident in going for my CS degree in college💻📚 👌🏾#GoDevSummit @Skillcrush

@christinamyself

oh coding lady

What a great day! Got to learn from and interact with so many awesome intelligent people! Thanks, @Skillcrush #VisualDesignSummit

@ohcodinglady

What an empowering day yesterday listening to the #GoDevSummit. Thank you @Skillcrush!

@spurkahead